JOSEPH BUILD A BED FOR ME (min msg)

 

“JOSEPH BUILD A BED FOR ME”

[an original song by Geoff Sinibaldo, ADVENT 2016. ]

Joseph build a bed for me.
Like the Lord’s for the world to see.
Safely in your care I’ll be.
Joseph Build a bed for me.

Joseph keep me in your dreams.
God is more present than it seems.
Lord Jesus come; and be our king.
Joseph keep me in your dreams.

Jesus comes as a stranger.
To a little old manger.
Walk with me through the danger.
Lead me home. Lead me home.

Jesus, come and won’t you stay –
Here beside me every day?
Peace for troubled hearts, I pray.
Jesus, come and won’t you stay?

Guide, protect me, lead me on.
Look for me when I am gone.
Your Father’s house is here we belong.
Guide protect me lead me on.

Jesus comes as a stranger.
To a little old manger.
Walk with me through the danger.
Lead me home. Lead me home.

Joseph build a bed for me.
Like the Lord’s for the world to see.
Safely in your care I’ll be.
Joseph build a bed for me.

(This version contains the song without introduction)


You are welcome to play this song and distribute it for use if you so choose. Maybe you can sing it better than me! If you play it – video it and post it in the comments 🙂

It is played in G C and D7 and easily kapoed for a higher key. All I ask is not to claim it as your own and include this citation:
(c) Geoff Sinibaldo and sinibaldo.wordpress.com, 2016. Used by permission of the author.

 

About geoff sinibaldo

Follower of Jesus, Husband, Father, Son, Friend, Change Proponent, Goofball, Seeking Faithfulness in the 21st Century
This entry was posted in Advent/Christmas, Advent/Christmas Posts, Faith Everyday, Minute Messages, on Gospel of Matthew, Poems, Sermons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JOSEPH BUILD A BED FOR ME (min msg)

  1. jsinibaldo says:

    Awesome job,Geoff ! 

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab® A

  2. Wally Nass says:

    Hi Geoff I really enjoyed your song and message. I thought I was listening to johnny Denver first. Thanks again Love dad

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

